tokitora's blog and writings

on unagi, what i've been recording lately, and the start of school and my tenure as a TA!

"UNAGI" was a fun one to record and fun fact, It was the first of the omakase singles to be recorded. Very in-the-throat in a lot of parts, which I love to record. I'd love to record more in that style, It's just that my house has thin walls... Well, every building has thin walls when you have monitors and a subwoofer in your room and you're a vocalist and you have people trying to sleep all the time in your house!

I have 2 songs in the vault right now. Not sure when I want to release them, but they will be released in the coming weeks, maybe months. Or fuck it, maybe never? Whatever I want, goes. For now, the songs are called "SKYSHOWER" and "LA NOIRE", and I cannot stress this enough, release dates unknown, especially with school on the way...

Which is a segue into my next point, which is...

I'm starting school very soon, and I got the opportunity to be the TA of one of my favorite courses under one of my favorite professors!! That is to say, for the music, I'm not sure how much time I'll have to record, make beats, etc.

Super excited for what's to come with my birthday coming up in a few weeks as well as the start of the TA-ship! super super excited!

bye 4 now and if you read this far i luv u :3